Sif Muna's Blogspace

Back to the Index

27 SEP 2023

I've been neglecting this for a minute, haven't I! Work, life and other business had this slip from my mind, and I've had a hard time thinking of coming up with enough content to throw on here in twice a month updates. Think I'll update once a month with more stuff from now on. Running off a lack of sleep currently. Been playing a lot of Armored Core 6, and playing Elden Ring together with a couple friends of mine. Planning on compiling all of my self made GURPS/Tabletop content for others to peruse at their leisure. Boy, I'm sleepy.

11 JUL 2023

Completed a move last week! I got sick and was absolutely exhausted which is my excuse for this very late blog entry. I found roaches at my new place and I've been hard at work wiping them off the planet, too. I'm also a player in a Cyberpunk game a friend of mine's running, playing a depressive slav who's coming down from a virtual reality Net addiction.

21 JUN 2023

Happy (late) Father's day to any dads out there! I helped buy my dad a new fishing rod (his was stolen last year.) I haven't been doing much besides work and campaign prepwork lately- but I don't mind being busy. The dryers where I live died so I bought one of those racks to dry my clothes at home, they're kind of stiff drying that way but it works just fine.

06 JUN 2023

An uneventful couple of weeks for the most part. More cyberpunk stuff, trying Project Wingman soon. Heat's starting to crank up where I live and I'm really feeling that. Sorry for the short (and late) post!

16 MAY 2023

I visited my mom and got rained on hard for mother's day, long drive out but it's worth it. It's been a mostly uneventful couple of weeks honestly (or maybe I just have a hard time recalling notable things in my day to day.) I've done okay sticking to my blog schedule but I've slacked off hard with other content, I should probably get a handle on that soon. More text, pictures, whatever. Just more interesting stuff on the site. Happy late Mother's Day everyone!

02 MAY 2023

Late blog post, I've been wore out changing my sleep schedule for new work hours. I've been real sleepy from it, but I do get to go home earlier than I used to now. Emotion and drama in Cyberpunk 2020 (the good kind, between characters.) I don't want to spoil stuff for any of the players who read this but things are getting interesting. They also obliterated a cybered up Solo. I haven't had much go on lately, so there's not much to add here today. Or maybe it's just the sleepy brainfog.

15 APR 2023

Did a small drawing, which is added to the art gallery. Got a bunch of MegaTraveller stuff and I'll upload it onto a project page to show the foldouts/books and all. Getting a new work schedule soon, which might actually give me a chance to have a life since the hours are cut down slightly. Otherwise, hasn't been very eventful these past couple of weeks. Just grinding away saving bucks.

02 APR 2023

I've since assembled and base coated a large amount of Infinity and 40k models. Only managed to finish one Infinity model, which I'll be uploading a picture of soon. Slowly expanding my collection of physical tabletop media, enough to warrant its own page at some point in the near future. I bought some folding chairs and a table to try and host tabletop sessions with some friends/relatives whenever I get the chance. I've also been playing a lot of Stellaris with some buddies of mine- it's a Paradox game about running a space empire and all that of the baggage that comes with it. Lots of rain and bugs nowadays! I'm gonna have to start setting up the sun shade in my car again too.

16 MAR 2023

I'm not to sure what I'm gonna write about for this entry. Still super rainy, and I had a weird migrane a few days ago. I decided to see if I couldn't get into Kill Team, which is a warhammer 40k skirmish game. I've got the models assembled and based, so I'll upload those when I'm able! I grabbed Tau Pathfinders because I like the lore and color scheme of the Farsight Enclaves. I also got some various Infinity miniatures in, assembled but I've yet to paint them too. Lots of painting on the menu in the future! I also ran a session of Cyberpunk in person, there were a lot of kids who wanted to show and while it was fun they were a bit too excited I think. Gonna split the group into the kids and grown folks from now on on the suggestion of some of the attendees.

02 MAR 2023

Happy March everyone! I'm currently typing this from an interior maintenance room at work. As of right now the weather's absolutely insane, and everyone's had to stay somewhere safe since there's been gusts of wind over 80 miles per hour. I ordered some physical MegaTraveller and Cyberpunk 2020 books recently, and painted some more miniatures over my weekend. I'm trying to gather up enough people I know personally to meet up once a month to play 2020, it's one of my absolute favorite systems. Aside from that, I've managed to knock out a game of Infinity and got some crafts materials together to work on something for that 3D printed bunny I found a while ago. There seems to be lots of heavy spring rain in my future.

16 FEB 2023

This is a late entry because I've been on vacation! I had a lot of fun, I went out and visited family, shot at paper targets (and an old wooden duck my dad wanted to get rid of), went out and about on nature trails and had a sundae. Back to work, now. I've also been running a detective focused GURPS game which I struggled to get up and running again after switching out drives on my desktop. I've got a solid state drive stuck in it now, more storage and faster loading's always nice! It's a slow process to get everything moved over, though.

30 JAN 2023

I've been a busy bee working on expanding the site! Videogame stuff, trying out shrines, and getting prepared for taking pictures when my lightbox comes in (it came in today!) I've got it put up somewhere and I'm gonna set up sets of my miniatures and other hobby items to share on my site. Feeling pretty good lately, even if I ended up working 13 hour days recently. If anyone wants some elaboration or more showcasing on any specific item or thing I put up, you can always contact me and I'll get to work on it as soon as I can! Hope you're doing good as well, whoever might be reading this.

15 JAN 2023

Got a promotion lined up and a vacation coming up soon, so I'm feeling pretty good this update. I also decided to buy a shotgun on a lark, I'm not a huge gun guy but shotguns have a fun variety of stuff you can fire at tin cans and stuff. I saw my cousin at work today, too. I haven't seen her in years, so it was a pleasant surprise. Still need to put more material on this site but it's kind of hard to come up with good ideas.

01 JAN 2023

Happy New Year! The holidays have been absolutely miserable for me. I ended up having to work on Christmas and New Years, I've been sick and just overall exhausted too. Hopefully your holidays went better than mine have. I've been meaning to add more pages to this site but between work and illness I've slacked off. Planning on getting more done this January.

15 DEC 2022

I've been getting back into assembling and painting miniatures recently, I might post pictures at some point. Currently, I've just got stuff assembled and primed, no actual painting finished yet. One of my pet lizards died yesterday, she was well over a decade old and the writing was on the walls but it's still pretty sad. Goodnight, Ladybird. I can't really think of much else to write about for this entry honestly, it's been a rough couple weeks.

30 NOV 2022

I was't really sure what I'd talk about for this entry. I've decided to stop being so fickle and settled on running Mekton Zeta for my tabletop group, which is a system by the same designers as Cyberpunk 2020. It's focused on mecha and fightng mecha with a slant towards shows like Gundam/etc, but the system is incredibly flexible by design. I've worked on a lot of stuff for mech playsheets and whatnot, I might end up releasing those files for others to use if anyone's curious. I also played a one-shot session of GURPS ran by Mr. Pibb, who I've mentioned on the site previously. It was a simple SWAT raid on some compound type game, but he didn't get to the conclusion yet so it'll have to be a two-shot. I'm happy to see more people getting into running the system, GMs have always been in short supply in my group.

I didn't get to see my family this Thanksgiving, my work didn't have enough people to cover that period. It was relatively uneventful working during Thanksgiving at least. Thinking about drawing some more stuff, maybe related to the Mekton setting I devised (Fairly boilerplate, but it's got some neat facets.)

15 NOV 2022

Entry two, I was thinking about talking a little about my job for this one. I work in transportation, namely troubleshooting and general train-unfucking at a local airport transit system. It's not particularly intense on the thought department, but it always seems like I'm doing magic whenever passengers stare at me pull a minor fix or move a train car manually. Sometimes it gets on my nerves dealing with a ton of impatient passengers and being looked down on by a lot of the staff above me, but it pays okay and there's a lot of stretches of quiet time to just think and work on things. Just how life is I guess.

I've been looking at Ironclaw more, it's got a lot of interesting little tidbits and a mechanical system that's pretty neat. I was thinking about running something where the party is part of a lord's court while they balance personal ambitions, duty and currying favor with other courtiers all at the same time. I had a pretty uneventful halloween, since I just worked the night before. Planning on getting some time off to visit family for thanksgiving (I haven't seen them in over a year!) I've also been talking to a sweet guy, but I'm not gonna reveal much here. Whoever bothers to read this, thanks for reading!

28 OCT 2022

This'll be the official first entry on this blog. I've been waffling on and off about actually kickstarting something like this, and now I guess I'm committed. The site's still basically nothing but some skeleton framework and links to pages I haven't done yet, but I'll be working on that soon enough. I'll probaby do something like two entries per month into the blog unless something wild and blogworthy happens, otherwise just a semi-regular outlet for my thoughts.

Mr. Pibb is the friend who got me interested in doing this. He's a really cool guy, you should check his site out. I'm probably not going to put as much into the decor and swankiness of this site as he did, but I do want to put some stuff up, guestbook included. Stay tuned for my Great Work that is this site.

Back to the Index